New Music: Tech N9ne – Slow To Me ft Krizz Kaliko & Rittz

Tech N9ne – Slow To Me ft Krizz Kaliko & Rittz

Tech N9ne’s 16th studio album Collabos Strangeulation II is almost upon us and judging by the latest single it sounds like its going to be a monster of a release. The track is titled Slow To Me and by just reading the name you know Tech is going to be on that double time flow shit. The Kansas City native shows us why he is the king of the rapid-fire flow by absolutely murdering this one. Tech is definitely one of the best in this style if not the best and this track shows us exactly why. You can understand the 43 year old at all times even when he’s spitting in double time whilst he makes it sound like a walk in the park.

Don’t forget about Krizz Kaliko & Rittz though as both rappers keep up with Tech and show why they deserve to be on this track. Spitting incredible flows the two emcees rattle off about how todays rappers  use auto-tune with slow vocal deliveries. I don’t have a problem with slow vocal deliveries but I suppose when you can spit it that fast and it sounds that good you earn the rights to be a cocky motherfucker.

Collabos Strangeulation II is due to drop on November 20th, make sure you cop the album because I can guarantee you it’s going to be something special, it always is with Tech! In the meantime listen to Slow To Me below and make sure you turn your speakers up.


Southpaw Gets A Killer Soundtrack!

Earlier in the year it was announced that Eminem would be executive producer of the soundtrack for Antoine Fuqua’s upcoming boxing film Southpaw. Originally rumours suggested that the legendary emcee was actually going to play the main role in the film however; those rumours were short lived as the job went to academy award winner Jake Gyllenhaal (Whilst Gyllenhaal is the perfect choice I have to admit I think it would have been cool to see Em try tackle this role).

Instead Slim Shady has taken the role of soundtrack executive producer, in doing so the Detroit native has gathered some well known associates and created what looks to be one hell of a tracklist. Last week we heard Phenomenal which is one of two new solo Eminem tracks that will feature on the soundtrack, unfortunately though it’s nothing to get too excited about. The other new Eminem joint that will appear on the soundtrack is titled Kings Never Die and will feature ex No Doubt front lady Gwen Stefani. Now I know what you’re thinking ‘here goes another crappy pop star feature’ and to be honest I also thought the same at first however; after hearing a 30 second snippet of the track I’m actually impressed and keen to hear more. Whilst Phenomenal & Kings Never Die seem to be the only two solo tracks from Eminem, you can expect to hear more from the Rap God as it appears there will also be two new joints from Bad Meets Evil, honestly I’m more excited about these tracks then Em’s solo work as there is no denying that Royce brings out the best in Shady.

Em and Royce are not the only artists you should be hyped about though because there are plenty of names on here that should have any hip hop fan pumped. Veterans of the game Busta Rhymes and Tech N9ne will join forces with Slaughterhouse member Crooked I for Beast (I’m sure the name will speak for itself) whilst 50 Cent (who also happens to star in the film) premiers a new track titled Drama Never Ends. If that’s not enough to make you weak at the knees leaders of the now school Joey Bada$$ and Action Bronson team up once again for what is sure to be a killer track What About the Rest Of Us. Royce and DJ Premier’s latest collaborative project PRhyme will also have a new jam on the soundtrack titled Mode which will feature Logic (definitely one of the most interesting tracks to look forward to).

Southpaw gets released in cinemas this August in Australia and July in America whilst the soundtrack is already available for pre-order on iTunes and will be available to buy in July. Take a better look at the tracklist below and watch the trailer for what is sure to be a wicked film!


Fresh Weekly #6

Fresh Weekly #6

Its been a while since I’ve dropped one of these! Episode 6 of the Fresh Weekly features a bunch of dope tracks including some new music from Aesop Rock, Tech N9ne, Joey Bada$$ plus a fresh joint from BADBADNOTGOOD featuring Ghostface Killah and MF DOOM. Also on the playlist I include some classics from the likes of Snoop Dogg, EPMD and an absolute killer from the worlds most dangerous group N.W.A. plus much, much more. As always light a doob sit back and enjoy the dope vibes of the Fresh Weekly!


1. Aesop Rock – Cat Food
2. Snoop Dogg – Ain’t No Fun (If The Homies Cant Have None)
3. EPMD – Symphony 2000
4. Tech N9ne – Aw Yeah (interVENTion)
5. BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Ray Gun ft DOOM
6. Flatbush Zombies – 222
7. Lupe Fiasco – Mural
8. Joey Bada$$ – Like Me ft BJ The Chicago Kid
9. Jurassic 5 – The Way We Do It
10. Kid Cudi – The Prayer
11. Freddie Gibbs – Satin Black
12. C Dot Castro – Fuck About You
13. Nas – One Time For Your Mind
14. N.W.A. – Compton’s N The House


New Music: Tech N9ne – Aw Yeah? (interVENTion)

Tech N9ne – Aw Yeah? (interVENTion)

Tech N9ne has given us a sound of what is to come from his upcoming album Special Effects with the release of Aw Yeah? (interVENTion), the first single from the project. Special Effects isn’t set to drop until May 5th however; Tech N9ne has given listeners an early taste and it has not disappointed. Aw Yeah? talks about a lot of issues from all over the world including the recent siege that happened here in Sydney ‘But why you gotta let the bodies drop in a coffee shop in Aussie?. Supported by a somewhat opera sampled beat Tech brings his energetic fast paced flow to create three minutes of mayhem. Tech N9ne has also confirmed that Eminem will feature on the new album for the track Worldwide Choppers 2. In a recent statement Tech said ‘We put our verses on ‘Worldwide Choppers 2′. We are currently awaiting Eminem’s verse. I f*cking hope he does it in time because the sh*t is f*cking dope’. Fingers crossed he does because any hip hop fan knows that this will be unbelievable! Check out Tech N9ne’s new track below!