New Music: Kirk Knight – Good Knight ft Joey Bada$$, Flatbush Zombies & Dizzy Wright

Kirk Knight – Good Knight ft Joey Bada$$, Flatbush Zombies & Dizzy Wright

Finally the time has come for Pro Era underachiever Kirk Knight to release his debut album…well its almost time. The album titled Late Knight Special is expected to drop somewhere towards the end of October and will feature the likes of fellow Pro Era member Joey Bada$$, Mick Jenkins and the Mind.

After releasing Knight Time the albums first single Kirk has decided to follow that up with another release which keeps the homonym going however; this one will surprisingly not feature on the album. The track is titled Good Knight and it features a strong cast including Joey Bada$$, Flatbush Zombies and Dizzy Wright. Now this is a combination that cannot be fucked with, how this track didn’t make the album is beyond me, it must have just not fit with the overall atmosphere of the album. I suppose in a way its a good thing because we get to hear it now instead of waiting another month for it.

If you are a fan of hip hop than you are going to love this track, those Pro Era boys are really stepping their game up and making a name for themselves. For me Joey is my favourite in the game right now, his style, his flow and that boom bap influence just gets me hyped up. And no you’ve got Kirk and CJ Fly out there killing it as well. Flatbush are always releasing dope shit along with Dizzy who is currently murdering tracks with Funk Volume. I mean its a good time for hip hop, once you look past the commercial garbage you will see that there is some seriously dope shit getting released.

Open your peripheral vision and check out Kirk Knight’s epic tune Good Knight below.


New Music: Flatbush Zombies – RedEye To Paris ft Skepta

Flatbush Zombies – RedEye To Paris ft Skepta

Flatbush Zombies are quickly becoming one of my favourite acts, their unique style and raw flow brings a new found excitement to the hip hop stage and their latest track RedEye To Paris is a prime example. All three zombies spit quality verses on this one as does London native Skepta who also features on the track. Skepta who is more well known in the London grime scene has recently been receiving a lot of praise from artists such as Kanye and Drake. Produced by zombie Erick Arc Elliot RedEye To Paris is over five minutes of pure dopeness! Be sure to check out both these artists and check out the new track below!


Fresh Weekly #6

Fresh Weekly #6

Its been a while since I’ve dropped one of these! Episode 6 of the Fresh Weekly features a bunch of dope tracks including some new music from Aesop Rock, Tech N9ne, Joey Bada$$ plus a fresh joint from BADBADNOTGOOD featuring Ghostface Killah and MF DOOM. Also on the playlist I include some classics from the likes of Snoop Dogg, EPMD and an absolute killer from the worlds most dangerous group N.W.A. plus much, much more. As always light a doob sit back and enjoy the dope vibes of the Fresh Weekly!


1. Aesop Rock – Cat Food
2. Snoop Dogg – Ain’t No Fun (If The Homies Cant Have None)
3. EPMD – Symphony 2000
4. Tech N9ne – Aw Yeah (interVENTion)
5. BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Ray Gun ft DOOM
6. Flatbush Zombies – 222
7. Lupe Fiasco – Mural
8. Joey Bada$$ – Like Me ft BJ The Chicago Kid
9. Jurassic 5 – The Way We Do It
10. Kid Cudi – The Prayer
11. Freddie Gibbs – Satin Black
12. C Dot Castro – Fuck About You
13. Nas – One Time For Your Mind
14. N.W.A. – Compton’s N The House


EP Review: Clockwork Indigo – Clockwork Indigo EP

Clockwork Indigo – Clockwork Indigo EP

Rising out from the dark corners of Flatbush, Brooklyn is hip hop’s most psychedelic group who go by the name Clockwork Indigo. The supergroup consists of hip hop duo The Underachievers and hip hop trio Flatbush Zombies. Both crews have combined their raw styles to bring us their debut self titled EP Clockwork Indigo. The whole project is really impressive whilst their unique approach is completely different to anything in the game right now.

The EP erupts with Butterfly Effect, a seven minute verbal onslaught that sees all members spit straight fire over a dark and grimy beat which sounds like it was made straight from an underground drug lab. Things only get heavier when LUAM kicks in. The hard hitting track explodes with a somewhat freaky beat that sees a raw pre-hook from Darko and quality verses from Issa Gold & AK.
The gloomy vibes continue with XYNO, an ominous track that produces some of the best flows of the EP. Darko verse is one of my favourite on the whole EP, his lyrics and the way he delivers them are on point, a stand out being “Benjamin Franklin, my guardian angel, if I see Jesus I’m taking his halo”. Erick’s verse is just as good with his smooth and rapid flow.

The last two tracks Benefit Concert and System don’t quite live up to the previous three tracks but nonetheless they still provide a quality end to an incredible debut EP. Clockwork Indigo is definitely one of the best releases of the year and a great indication of what we can expect next from this dark and twisted supergroup.



New Music!

Clockwork Indigo – Butterfly Effect
Flatbush Zombies have combined with the Underachievers to create hip hops newest supergroup “Clockwork Indigo”. Their first release is titled “Butterfly Effect”, a seven minute verbal onslaught from all five members over a dark and gloomy beat produced by Eric Arc Elliot. Each member raises the bar on this beast of a track, very keen to hear more from these guys in the future.